Rockabye Baby: The Best Gift For New, Hip Parents

My sister just had a baby!  Yay!  Hi, Lincoln!  Being the good sister that I am, I wanted to get Little Mr. Lincoln, my sister, and my brother-in-law a really thoughtful baby shower gift.  Running a bit short on time, I wasn’t going to be able to create a baby blanket with swatches from important family textiles or write a cute, creative children’s book detailing our family history.

Serendipitously, a friend pinned the Rockabye Baby” albums.  After one listen, I was hooked.  The albums take the songs of well known artists such as Coldplay, Elvis, The Beatles, and Kanye West and turn them into cool, lullabies for babies and their parents. They have everything from punk to metal to pop.

Rockabye Baby

Since my sister and her husband will be new parents, I thought it best to do as much work for them as possible.  I bought bought the albums as well as some small speakers and put the songs together in a ready-to-go playlist.  Just push play!

Buzzfeed agrees that this gift is awesome.  Check out some more great gifts here.

Want to see some cute little ones??  Click here.

This entry was posted in Celebration, Children, Gifts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

